Texas School District Will Let Teachers Carry Guns

A tiny Texas school district may be the first in the nation to pass a law specifically allowing teachers and staff to pack heat when classes begin later this month.Trustees at the Harrold Independent School District approved a district policy change last October so employees can carry concealed firearms to deter and protect against school shootings, provided the gun-toting teachers follow certain requirements.

via Texas School District Will Let Teachers Carry Guns | Fox News.

1 thought on “Texas School District Will Let Teachers Carry Guns

  1. Because I work in a school I would feel more safe if I or someone else I work with were able to take more aggressive action to defend ourselves against the threat of an armed intruder. But I do have mixed feelings about this.

Comments are closed.